mother’s day gift guide

I feel very lucky that my mom is one of my best friends. She’s always been the mom that is cool & hip, without trying too hard. She’s kind, compassionate and giving, so I love being able to get her gifts. Below is a round-up of my mother’s day gift choices for this year.

If your mom is a foodie or an adventurous eater, try Raw Spice Bar. I actually got this gift for my boyfriend for Christmas and we love it. Every month they send you 3 spices based on their monthly theme. It gives us great ideas and inspiration for new meals and cuisines to try.

Everyone uses soap, so seek out a local artist or maker, like Lyes & Lathers. They’re local to me and we have a variety of their soaps already stocked in our bathroom cabinet. She has a great selection of innovative soaps and natural products.

Mother’s Day is the perfect time to buy your mom flowers, but why not by her a plant that will last longer? Pick up something at a local nursery and plant it in a handmade planter as a gift. I love this one from artcrafthome. She also has other handmade ceramic items that might be more of your mom’s style.

If your mom is anything like my mom, she’s obsessed with her pets. Pick her up some custom pet gift from Hither Rabbit.  I know my mom would LOVE a custom pet tote featuring her two pups.

After wrapping up your gift, don’t forget to add a funny card. It’s true, she is so much cooler now.

Leave a Reply

